Rivers of London

3

Posted by lucilletorridon | Posted in Uncategorized | Posted on 3rd November 2020

Hi 3J,

This week in Geography we looked at rivers in the UK.

Some of these included:

Thames, Wye, Tyne, Trent, Clyde, Ply.

 

Most famously, London is home to the River Thames.

However, there are lots of smaller rivers in South London where our school is located!

These rivers are called:

River Ravensbourne,

River Quaggy,

River Effra,

River Peck

River Neckinger.

 

Which one is closest to this school?

Try to find them on google maps and see how close they are.

If you find the closest one to our school you could wander down and see it on the weekend!

Happy river-finding!

Lucille

Comments (3)

For me I would say the river Quaggy because when I went on google maps I found the Quaggy river nearest and I zoomed out and saw it first.

Noble.

For me I would say the river Quaggy because when I went on google maps I found the Quaggy river nearest and I zoomed out and saw it first.

From Noble.

Whoops I said it 2 times :p

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar